Serena Williams Fetch Women’s Rogers Cup 2013

Rogers Cup 2013 ( Women’s Title ) was lifted by Top seeded Serena Williams of America,with a 6-2, 6-0 victory over Romanian Sorana Cirstea on 11th Aug 2013 in Toronto (Canada). It was her eighth WTA title(54th of her career) and third Rogers cup title.

Serena’s path to the trophy was considerably less obstructed due to absence of top five players, prominently Maria Sherapova and Victoria Azarenka due to injury.

Earlier Serena won the Rogers cup in the year 2001 and 2011.

What is the History of Rogers Cup?

Rogers cups history goes back to 1881 for Men and 1892 for Women. The best tennis Players have since then showcased their skills on canadian court.

Rogers Cup, a prestigious tennis tournament is organised by Tennis Cannada,each year and is presented by the National Bank.It has been classified as a Premier 5 event on WTA Schedule.

The event is hosted in Montreal and Canada alternatively for men and Women Tennis Players in the World in the same week each year. It means that when men tennis players play in Montreal, Women tennis players play in Toronto.Next Year the events are organised in a vice versa manner i.e Men Play in Toronto, and Women Play in Montreal.

When was Rogers Cup 2013 Organised?

Rogers Cup 2013 Men’s  event were Scheduled from Aug 2- Aug 11, 2013 in Montreal and Rogers Cup 2013 Women’s event were scheduled from Aug 3- Aug 11, 2013 in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!